Best Practice: Your license includes a certain number of seats depending upon the type of contract you have with us. When adding seats to an invitation this automatically deducts seats from your license and will show as ‘used’.
We therefore strongly recommend you close the invitation and delete any unused seats as soon as you have finished receiving completions via the More Actions button to the right of the Edit Invitation screen.
When an invitation is no longer required either because all completions have been made or the invitation was not used at all it is important for you to close or delete it.
You must first enter the invitation edit screen by clicking on edit to the right of the invitation name on the invitation user screen.
- In the Edit Invitation screen click on More Actions
- Choose Close the invitation and delete all unused seats
- Confirm the close
Please note: If you close an invitation when a thinker has been invited via email but has not yet completed, they will automatically receive an email saying their invitation has been revoked and to contact their practitioner if they have any questions.
An invitation can be deleted in two locations on Axon:
- The invitation user screen by clicking on delete to the right of the invitation name
- The invitation edit screen by clicking on the delete button to the top right of the screen